Since the publication of the Vet Futures Action Plan in July 2016, a series of working groups has been set up to address the recommended actions (some of these groups were previously in existence).

Other actions are being taken forward by the RCVS, the BVA, the Vet Schools Council (VSC) or other groups, such as the Mind Matters Taskforce.

For more information about any of the actions, please contact Lizzie Lockett (RCVS) or Sally Burnell (BVA)

The membership of the working groups are as follows:

RCVS Exemption Orders Working Party

The work of this group has now concluded and the recommendations are being taken forward as part of the activities of the ‘RCVS Legislation Working Party

Richard Davis (RCVS, Lay)
Richard Drummond (Veterinary Consultant, Former Deputy Director of Defra)
Tim Greet (RCVS)
Peter Jinman (RCVS)
Kathy Kissick (Former Chair of VN Council)
Mark McLaren (Lay member, formerly of Which?)
Gudrun Ravetz (BVA)
Kate Richards (RCVS, Chair of Standards Committee)
Nairn Wilson (Dentist and former President of the General Dental Council and British Dental Association)
Dr Bradley Viner (Chair) (RCVS)
Contact: Gemma Kingswell

RCVS Graduate Outcomes Working Party
Stephen May (RCVS, Chair)
Susan Dawson (RCVS Education Committee)
Susan Paterson (RCVS Education Committee)
Richard Hammond (Veterinary Schools Council)
Susan Rhind (Veterinary Schools Council)
Hannah Mason (Association of Veterinary Students)
Dave Charles (AVS)
Gudrun Ravetz (BVA)
Eleanor Brown (BVA)
Robin Hargreaves (BVA)
Matthew Plumtree
Liz Mossop (Vet Futures Action Group/University of Nottingham)
Joanne Reeve (General Medical Council)
Chris Tufnell (RCVS)
Adi Nell (Society for Practising Veterinary Surgeons)
Contact: Britta Crawford

Veterinary Animal Welfare Coalition
James Yeates (Vet Futures/RSPCA, Chair)
Amy Waddell (BVA)
Heather Bacon (British Veterinary Zoological Society)
Amanda Stranack (British Small Animal Veterinary Association)
Megan Whitehead (British Veterinary Nursing Association)
Louise Lee (Blue Cross)
Vicki Betton (PDSA)
Klare Kennett (RSPCA)
Contact: Amy Waddell

UK One Health Coordination Group
Sean Wensley (BVA)
Helen Ballantyne (BVNA)
Enrique Vega (Veterinary Public Health Association)
Chris Mannion (NHS)
TBC (Royal College of Nursing)
TBC (British Medical Association)
TBC (Chartered Institute of Ecology and Environmental Management)
TBC (National Trust)
TBC (Wildlife Trust)
TBC (Royal Society for Public Health)
Contact: Laura Carleton

Veterinary workforce study
Gudrun Ravetz (President, BVA)
Lizzie Lockett (RCVS)
Amanda Boag (RCVS)
Steph Writer-Davies (SPVS)
Clare Allen (Vet Futures Action Group)
Michelle Ryan (University of Exeter)
Moses Ikpeme (University of Exeter)
Contact: Laura Carleton